AutoSketch9 Help

Discussion in 'AutoSketch' started by george j santana, Dec 22, 2004.

1. I'm new to CAD in general and would like some assistance with two items:

Flow charting:
    1) I would like to use AutoSketch 9 for flow charting. I've used Visio for this in the past and was wondering if AutoSketch has some basic ease of use features similar to what Visio has.
    For example, how do you add text to a flow chart entity such as a rectangle process block or a triangular decision block. With Visio you just drop and type.
    2) Is there a simple way to link the entities? Again with Visio you just you just click within the two objects to link and your done.

Can anyone recommend a good workbook style book to learn Autosketch 9, I've search and there really isn't much out there for the product. They only include a getting started guide and no users guide. I was able to download the users guide for version 8 but it's not what I was looking for.

Thanks for any feedback you give and happy holidays!

george j santana, Dec 22, 2004
  2. george j  santana

Ric Norris Guest

AutoSketch/QuickCAD is useless for flow charting....it is not intelligent enough for that purpose and requires far too much set-up (symbol creation for starters) plus excessive user input/production.

Stick with Visio as flowcharting is what it's good at at.....it is not a CAD program.

Ric Norris.
    http://users.bigpond.net.au/cavedrawings

I'm new to CAD in general and would like some assistance with two items:

Flow charting:
    1) I would like to use AutoSketch 9 for flow charting. I've used Visio for this in the past and was wondering if AutoSketch has some basic ease of use features similar to what Visio has.
    For example, how do you add text to a flow chart entity such as a rectangle process block or a triangular decision block. With Visio you just drop and type.